A few photos of animals I’ve seen recently, and some science-y ones too.

Hey, friend!
Hey, friend!
Goddammit, cows, stop pulling up my experiment, getting bored, and leaving it on the ground in different places.  Not.  Ideal.
Goddammit, cows, stop pulling up my experiment, getting bored, and leaving it on the ground in different places. Not. Ideal.
High-tailing it away from us.
High-tailing it away from us.
Curious about us.
Curious about us.
Science: it involves taped-together PVC piping a lot of the time.  Not even a little bit of a joke there.
Science: it involves taped-together PVC piping a lot of the time. Not even a little bit of a joke there.
Collected leaf litter.
Collected leaf litter.
Godfrey putting sieved leaf litter into mesh bags, so we can try to get at the critters inside.
Godfrey putting sieved leaf litter into mesh bags, so we can try to get at the critters inside.
My home-made insect extractors.  Immediately after this photo was taken it got wicked windy outside, so I'm crossing my  fingers that they make it through the night where they're currently hanging.
My home-made insect extractors. Immediately after this photo was taken it got wicked windy outside, so I’m crossing my fingers that they make it through the night where they’re currently hanging.
Hippos!  At the appropriately-named Hippo Pools.  A few of us went down there to enjoy a Tuskers (cheap Kenyan beer) and the sunset, and at least ten of these guys were hanging out and huffing at each other.
Hippos! At the appropriately-named Hippo Pools. A few of us went down there to enjoy a Tuskers (cheap Kenyan beer) and the sunset, and at least ten of these guys were hanging out and huffing at each other.
...So this lady kudu basically just posed for me.
…So this lady kudu basically just posed for me.
