….I won’t flatter myself into thinking ‘at long last’ is actually how my readers feel, but at any rate: here are photos from this past week at Mpala Research Centre.  This first post will be a few pictures of the house I’ll be staying in while I’m here, a really gorgeous place located just a few miles from the research centre.

more kitchen, sadly right after dinner so a little messy.
more kitchen, sadly right after dinner so a little messy.
Our fireplace.  Which I anticipate using exactly zero times.  It does make sitting around doing data entry more picturesque, though.
Our fireplace. Which I anticipate using exactly zero times. It does make sitting around doing data entry more picturesque, though.
our back porch, a prime location for Saturday coffee
our back porch, a prime location for Saturday coffee
our front gate: the picket fence (with just a touch of electricity) dream
our front gate: the picket fence (with just a touch of electricity) dream
our lovely living room (with terrible lighting: I promise it's really beautiful)
our lovely living room (with terrible lighting: I promise it’s really beautiful)
view from our kitchen window
view from our kitchen window
the ol' homestead, located at the Malima Tatu property
the ol’ homestead, located at the Malima Tatu property
